Follow

I need some SERIOUS advice. I have been caring for my sick dad for 5 years now. As of 3 weeks ago he started to get seriously ill, and has been hospitalized since.

Throughout the 5 years I have lived with, and given the most loving care a daughter could, but my two sisters have hated, and resented me for most of my life. I am disabled, and despite my infrequent requests for help , and asking them to jusy visit our father they have said "no" almost every time. They have been underhanded, and extremely cruel right under my dads radar. They have told him lies about me, and have blamed me for not coming to visit. I have reached out to them endless times by both calling myself, and having a counselor call them several times as well to resolve our problems. Each time the answer has been "NO". My dad still chose to believe them as one is married to a man my who my father feels is like the son he never had. He, and my other sisters boyfriend make the "gang" against me 4, and as we know there's power in numbers. I am the eldest daughter, and the only one who has agreed to live here, and care for him. I've given up my own personal life to be here, and have done all the chores, by myself on painful legs. I used much of my monthly allowance of money for household things, and my food stamps to pay for both our food, only to come up short at the end of each month. When there have been medical emergencies I've been the one to deal with them. Each time they've come running like the "doting daughters" criticizing my every move. I almost lost my mind over the whole thing after years of it until I had a breakthrough last summer. I came to understand that no one can upsey you unless you ALLOW them to. From then on things were okay, and I no longer was bothered.