Follow

Anger. Frustration. Excuses. Feeling like they keep their life and mine gets total overhaul. There are five of us. I live next to my mom I take care of all her needs. When a sibling tells me they are going to help and then don't I feel like something inside of me is going to explode. We are supposed to be taking turns but what happens is they all call me when they aren't going to make it. Which happens weekly or they change the day. Sometimes I feel as though I'm going to have ever lasting stress related issues from this. I have been caring for my mom 7 years. Sinking into a deep place of anger resentment and truly being taken advantage of.

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.
Jeannegibbs thank you so much for your concern in my quest for relief. While I have tried for some type of schedule it always seems to fall apart on me. That's where my anger comes in. Your right why should I always be the fall guy. I have 4 siblings and I should have days off because if I dont I will lose my sanity or what's left of it. So a calendar it is. Please Lord help me thru this.
(0)

this is Sandra Markley it again Iand I want to thank each and everyone of you love taking time out of your precious life to take care of a loved one.or someone else's loved one you really will have a great place in heaven
(0)

taking care of my grandmother who I love very very much and when Grandma needed help I was the one there to take care of her my Uncle Sam he never showed up nobody came I took care of my grandmother day and night as I lived with her now and I didn't mind taking care of my grandmother and as time went on no one ever came around