Follow

Hello everyone! This is my first time posting on this forum.
I am a 20 year old who is taking care of my 51 year old mother. She has a list of ailments and a lot has happened in the past year or so. She is clinically depressed, has severe anxiety, fibromyalgia, AS, chronic fatigue, PTSD, agoraphobia, and foot drop.
ln March of 2019 she was put into a medically induced coma after contracting H1N1 and had a bad allergic reaction to the anesthetic that they used. She was in a coma for about a week but miraculously came out of it. She didn't come out unscathed though, because she eventually found out that she has foot drop. This caused a lot of problems because she wasn't able to take care of herself or the house, which was already difficult for her to do before the coma.
To catch you up, in November of 2018 I moved to New Mexico (from Wisconsin) with my now fiance. When this all happened, I flew him and I back to Wisconsin to be able to say goodbye to her if things got worse, but once we arrived things took a turn for the better with her. She woke up from her coma the day that I had to fly back for work. However, in September of 2019 we made the decision to come back to live with her in Wisconsin to take care of her because no one else would (I have two older siblings who both have multiple children.)
It has been a difficult past year for me. I was able to get a job working as a barista, but even working part time there was difficult for me. Living back at home made me very depressed and I gained about 30lbs. I tried my best to do as much as I could do to help around the house, but with my 11 year old little brother being messy, my mom not being able to take care of herself, and my fiance also depressed, a lot of things didn't get done which made me beat myself up more for not being able to do it all.