Follow

I was cleaning a House of a client whom I caregive for and houseclean, and their dog (austraian sheppard) bit me (very bad) 25 stitches later, what is anyone's opinion on this? Has anyone ever had this happen. The client is paying for everything, but what about lost wages?

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.
Find Care & Housing
Client should also be paying lost wages. File a workmen's comp case.
(1)

Also, they had information about the dog, that they did not disclose to me, about anxiety issues, behavioral issues, etc.
(0)

Hearsay from third parties is totally irrelevant and inadmissible. File your comp case.
(1)

I find it difficult to believe you had no suspicions this dog was aggressive. I work as an animal companion to some very aggressive animals and I can say positively that aggressive dogs make no secret of their tendencies to do you harm from the get go. Lost wages? are you / were you unable to work for any length of time? Certainly a painful experience but it put you out of work for a day or two at most? ( though not for the same client I hope!)
I've been bitten by horses that did more damage than that and I was back to work the next day.My pit bull ( a rescue) bite me to the bone when we first got him. I went to hospital daily for antibiotics and still worked.
If you did suspect this dog could hurt you why did you not ask the client to cage it while you were there?
Australian shepherds are naturally territorial.You must have seen the signs. You made a bad choice staying on that job. You learned a hard lesson but I hardly think you are entitled to more than a couple of days pay plus medical expenses.