Follow

It’s been a while since I posted. I’ve been busy trying to work things out here, and trying to take care of myself and my health as this living situation has been a nightmare. I do have an update. And please don’t judge, I feel bad enough as it is how things have turned out.

I’m unable to get these two out as was recommended here, because my mother took my name off of the house, and so far she refuses to put my name back on the house (both of our names have been on the house up until 4 years ago). It’s a very long story, and I’m not sure if it makes a difference to tell the whole story (?)

I put all all of my time, energy, money, and resources into this house. Her companion has been here almost the entire time. He is a mess, he’s verbally and emotionally abusive, showers once every 1-2 weeks (see my first post a few months ago for more info). Every year she tells me she will get rid of him in one year’s time. I’ve been hearing that for 30 years now. He is legally disabled and handicapped, he has many health problems, he is on many medications.

I’ve lost 30 years that I’ll never get back, I’ve run out of money and resources, I’ve lost most of my friends, relationships, and I’ve run out of options. My mother has turned my entire family against me, and she blames me for everything she’s done wrong in life.

I’ve wanted to leave this situation many times, even though I’ve put everything into this house, but my mother is very manipulative and cunning. She’s managed to block my every exit via very serious threats. She has a lot of friends and allies.