Follow

I don’t have a question but rather a comment.

My heart goes out to each of us caregivers, especially those who have done it for such a long time. I know the depression, I know the isolation. I know what it’s like to watch the traffic pass by, cars full of joyous families going to a family dinner and yet once again, you’re alone dealing with what sometimes is an unbearable situation. So I’m with you today in mind and spirit and please know you’re not alone. ❤️

And for those of you who know a caregiver, especially one that is isolated, please reach out. You may well be the only person they hear from today.

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.
Thank you for your beautiful words. I've been doing this for only 4 months, but some days it seems like an eternity. I feel for all of us caregivers, and you are all in my prayers.
(0)

God Bless you for your comments!
(1)

Omg
thank you for posting this
(1)

Hang in there and MOST OF ALL have faith and enjoy these times!
(1)

Thank you, memsobelle- you're a sweet, caring, compassionate person. I've never cried so much in a Christmas week! :) Nice to hear from someone who understands. Merry Christmas!
(1)