Follow

The last several days I have been dreaming about what will I do when these caregiving days are over? I completed a Master's degree two years ago and ended up as caregiver to my mom. So, I miss the working days, the intellectual stimulation that used my background to resolve problems.

What are your hopes and dreams that you want to achieve when this chapter of your life is over?

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.
Relax. Remember the good parts of my mom. Enjoy vs dread holidays. Not jump every time the phone rings after hours. Find new ways to connect with my brother where our conversations will no longer just revolve around mom.

I live a great life and I'm not burdened with everyday care responsibilities, but I still suffer from the guilt sometimes and worry and waiting for the other shoe to drop, so "dream" of the days when that will be over.
(1)

i plan to lay stone till my back blows taking out 30 million people simultaniously. im kidding a little bit. my mother is already gone and theres nothing that would make her happier than me doing beautiful stonework around our county.
i got a natural stone jones, a natural stone jones,
i got a natural stone jones oh baby, ooo-oo,ooo..
(2)

I have different dreams.... one would be to travel and meet some of my AC friends, help them out with their family members and have a great visit... I would love to teach or facilitate a caregiver group for Alz.... my biggest dream would be able to do my art and make money at it.... really doing something I enjoy, everyday.... just because I can.... not because I have to...
Am looking forward to seeing what others dreams are.... beside napping.... we all want to take naps....
(3)

ladee, I wish I could nap, sleep late in the morning those days I just do not want to get up. Give me a week to do whatever I want for now.
(1)