Follow

she has no business doing. There is no reasoning with her as she starts in with 'you're a bully' and 'I'm going to call someone to get you to calm down.' Just this morning she was asking me what to do about an apartment that had become available. She is manipulating her sister and triangulating because she is jealous of her sister and my relationship. I don't think this is a question but venting more than anything.

I quit my job last month because it was more than I could handle doing the yard and handling her hatefulness, if I don't say the right thing or how I say it. She likes to sit on the porch and watch me work in the yard and tell me how I should be mowing the yard. About this incident she was starting in on how awful the yard looks. It is summer here yall. It is a half acre and I detest being watched while I work in it. She is making me ill. And she is trying to steal my thunder by saying I am making her nauseated. She mimicks every single frickin' thing I say and do. It's like she can't think for herself. It's maddening.

I want to pull up my big girl panties and tell her what's what, but she is so good at this game. So very good.

Should I just say to hell with and let her run the show. I mean to say-so she can just run wild with it and damn the consequences? I usually end up with a mess, and more and more of nothing left to lose. <haha. oxymoron there

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.
This is Your home and you need to create a list of House Rules. Remind your mother that when you lived under her roof, you followed her rules, e.g. 1st tell her you love her and that you are a positive person and want to make a happy life for both, Under the following stipulations:

1. My house. My rules.