Follow

We have been taking care of my dad since July. My mom has put him in a room that was once a garage. There are no bathroom facilities. We have to carry his pot thru the kitchen where there is cooking and eating going on to get to the bathroom. Last night, she accused me of letting her leg get cellulites again. She had an MD appointment this month and apparently canceled it. She was supposed to be wearing elastic hose and she threw them in the trash can. When she was asked about it she lied and said she did not throw them in the trash can. I had shown them to my husband when she threw them in there. She then proceeded to call me a bad nurse. I used to be a nurse. I let my license lapse because I destroyed my back and have a lot of pain from it. I am unable to work yet she wants me on call for them 24/7. If I go to a store to get groceries or my meds, I am running up and down the road. She screams and cries all the time. My mom never once told me she loved me or hugged me. I have now come to the decision that she is not my mother. I was in the hospital for 10 days and nearly died. She refused to come visit me. I was home 3 months and she never stuck her head in the door. I am very resentful. My brother said she would talk to her own flesh and blood in a manner that would peel the paint off the wall and then worship someone who wouldn't spit on her if she were on fall. Today my dad threatened to shoot me if SS came and checked on them. She is telling Home Health all this bunch of garbage. I wouldn't be surprised if they did show up. I am considering getting legal advice. I am afraid of both of them. She came home with a diagnosis of encephalopathy. I can't imagine threatening to shoot someone and then expecting me to go in their house. Can anyone please advise me what to do?

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.