Follow

I said I wouldn't vent again.. Im trying not to... BUT I just don't know...

Grandpa is being stubborn still on not hiring any one else every time he walks I'm scared he will fall. He needs more companionship just to keep an eye that he basically doesn't get up unless he has help or the "in case moment" Yes, he has life alert wont use it. Hes constantly saying its to late for me to go to school to get a career ( Ill be working wherever meanwhile). Yes, I have a 4yr degree but in nothing good. I want a masters/certificate so I can try to get a job one day where I want. He gets upset when I leave to long but yet he says be with family here and help out my friend and her family because they always help us! So I bet I get in trouble that I left him alone to look for a job and work. Idk how did I end up in this predicament!!! How I was chosen to be there all the time I dont know ( of course there's no other family here or willing to come down ) I love him and if I could would be there 24/7 if I had no other obligations. Why is it all on me?

My sons behavior has flared up again ( he was extreme ...semi calmed down mainly mouth always trouble sleep and ADHD) he refuses his meds that help his ADHD/Sleep Issues/Anger..and yes, his Dr said I can mix one of them in food or drinks but my son figures it out and refuses it.. complaining it taste nasty and makes him sick. So mix his what seems to be bipolar( sometimes a different child amazingly sweet) violent/mouth/ attitude with my taking care of my grandfather/ now father. :/