Follow

My Dad fell about three weeks ago. There was no terminal diagnosis yet he was admitted onto hospice, and when I asked what diagnosis they are using, I was simply told he doesn’t want to eat and drink. Every time I went and saw him. He ate candy because I would come in with it and he would drink ensures or his milkshakes. So how in the world could hospice use that as a diagnosis? I am an occupational therapist. I have been a supervisor since 1994 and I have been in home health since 1994 and I have never seen something so dishonest and basically commit murder right in front of me. I couldn’t do anything about it is I’m not the power of attorney and it was going to take more time to fight it then what time my father would have. Everyone kept telling me he’s not eating and drinking and then when I would get him alone, I would go get him candy and he would gobble it down and was very happy. I would put it on YouTube and he would tell me all about how to build an airplane and what he had to do being a fighter pilot and where all the gunners are and how many engines etc. he was fine cognitively when I would talk to him and then I would come back later and he was comatose. Well I went on to obviously understand that they are drugging him. Then they brought him home after the rehab said not to, hospice took him with a diagnosis that I believe they shouldn’t have and now he has died, after being in a comatose state for two days and not eating and drinking. Hospice needs to be sued and the people allowing it need to be sued and any family member pushing for it to make their lives easier needs to be sued and currently I’m going to do everything I can to go after every single one of them in a criminal and a civil lawsuit! There was NO hospice dx!

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.