Follow

Everything we do it seems there is a specific glossary that is used. On this site there are numerous acronyms that are used that are confusing. We are not a secret society so let's try to help out the newcomers.

Here is a link to many terms and acronyms used on this site.

https://www.agingcare.com/articles/common-caregiving-abbreviations-and-acronyms-435589.htm

And welcome to AC!

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.
Find Care & Housing
AC = adopted child
AM = adopting mother
(0)

Iamnale = I am not a lawyer either.
(2)

Ianal=I am not a lawyer

Ianyl=I am not YOIR lawyer: posted by folks who are lawyers.
(1)

Thanks for the help everyone is giving me it seams I am with the right group thanks again
(1)

Bump
(1)

QVC ?
HSN ?

🤣
(0)

Bump
(0)

Saw someone use QMB the other day.
Qualified Medicare Beneficiary
(0)

Just can't keep this list of acronyms a secret any longer.
(1)

Thank you! This online 'scene' is one of the nicest, and in every way purest and warmest ..ahem..'scenes' I have ever been a part of , on the internet.
And take my word for it, I draw this from a very diverse experience pool. Trust and believe=D

Also, who ever does this sites web marketing/SEO/ranking, or perhaps does NOT do any inorganic ranking manipulation, you are doing a great job!

I regularly am googling tons of complex legal matters and social matters related to my mom's care. And maybe every third search I do, has this forum come up in the top 10. And whatever ad revenue I see being likely generated, thank you for keeping it relevant! I hope the site pays for itself and then some.

*bows humbly*
(2)

MSM
Mainstream media

VD
Venereal Disease
Vascular Dementia
(1)

This post is a life-saver, for me, at least. I visit it often to find assorted different abbreviations I'm not familiar with. THANK YOU . . . AGAIN . . . for putting this together and sharing it with us. I would be totally lost without it.
(3)