Follow

Hi, I'm new to this forum, but I really needed to find a place to "vent".
I am a geriatric nurse, with 20 years experience, and a specialty in dementia care. However, as of March, I quit my job to care for my husband's landlord, who has terminal cancer. This man has no family, at all. He never married or had children, and is the last surviving sibling in his family. He does have a couple of neices, but they have never met, and as he put it, he isn't interested in meeting them now. So hubby and I are all he has. He has made my husband his power of attorney, and the executor of his estate. We will be his only heirs.