Follow

What does this all mean? I took mom to doc. last week, and he said she needs to have this test soon because she is anemic, and they have to figure out where her blood is going. He said possibly internal bleeding. I'm just really scared for her, and whats going on with her.
I've been caring for & living with mom for over 2 years. I love my mom alot, and really would do anything to help her, and have, believe me. Alot of times we haven't got along, and I just wish it hadn't been that way, but living with family is no cup of tea. She also has a slight case of dementia, and that disease does nothing but rob families from being truly together. We get along better now then we did like a year ago, because you just have to make compromises, and decide if your really going to see your loved one through, if you feel they can't live alone anymore. So back to the test? Has anyone had one of these test done? What should I expect? Just so nervous about the results. He also said sometimes they don't find anything, but mom's main symtom is nasesua. Any info would be great. Thanks:))

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.
Find Care & Housing