Follow

I feel very relieved to of found this sight. I spend many nights up so to have away to vent my thoughts and feelings and to be able to share with others in the same situation is a true blessing.

I have been caring for my Mom for a couple of years now. But the last six months have been really hard. She has been diagnosed with sever spinal stenosis and manic with phycotic episodes. But since July 4, her health continues to go down her spine is collapsing and her mobility is very poor. It takes to two to get her up now and she can only sit in a chair all day. And it is sad she seems to of lost all interest. She use to love to read and now her vision is failing also. I have tried everything I know but it is hard to lift her spirits. The hospital bed came this week and everytime she has to give up one more thing she seems to go deeper into herself. She endures a tremdous amount of pain constantly everyday. The doctors have tried several procedures but so far none has worked. We go next week for another procedure this one is suppose to have a better success rate. So I am praying that it will all work out.

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.
Find Care & Housing
Thanks everyone for your response.

Tuesday 03/24/09 she had a transforminal epidural they also injected some Fentanyl.

But here we are it is Saturday and the pain is worst than ever. Nothing seems to be working right today. She just cannot get her legs going and the pain is horrible. We have her on frozen peas for pain and hot towels all day.

I have had to solicited help from everywhere today we nearly feel first thing this morning my niece came and help me get her to her chair. And then my brother came by for awhile to help me get her to the bathroom and to bed for a nap. Thank God she is napping now. She has not been able to sleep ever since the injection and I am so tired. It is just like little short cat naps.

We have company I will finish later.