Follow

Caring for paralyzed family member who is controlling and making unrealistic requests.

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.
Find Care & Housing
I ll start at the beginning.I first took care of my grandmother,who was in her 80's,after she was a caregiver for her son,who has MS.After she passed,I took care of my mother,after she had a stroke.She later passed from complications from Diabetes.My uncle has MS.he is totally bedridden,and lives in my house,I have been caring for him,for 10 years.I do have a caregiver,that comes in 6 days a week to bathe,shave and change bedding,as I cannot,due to back problems.On numerous occasions he has told me that my life is over and that I will spend the rest of it taking care of him.He has a daughter who visits regularly,rarely even speaks to me,yet does nothing,and in his words,has to live her life.He is demanding,controlling,and orders me around,I cant even get a thank you out of him.I feed him,adjust his bed,set him up for calls,wash his face etc.He has requested specific movies entered onto his tv,mainly PPV movies,not of the family type.I ve already had 2 part time caregivers quit,because of his requests.One caregiver told me that he asked her to get 1 of her friends,to come by,and leave him alone with her for an hour,so he could find out if he still could get things to work.She quit.The next 1 quit,when he propositioned her.When I asked him about this,he denied it all,saying they were lying,he is paralyzed and cant behave in that manner.These women had good paying jobs here,I doubt they made all this up.The current woman ,who helps me out,has told me he has asked her to find him specific movies,photos on the computer.Recently she was asked to find him a protitute,to visit him,while I was out shopping,for baby clothes for his daughter,who is expecting.He has also asked me if I would shave his private parts for him,which I refused.I cant begin to wonder,what may be going on in my house,whe