Follow

Hi Everyone... what are your favorite hobbies or things you like to do when you get some "Me" time. I'll go first.

From my prior posts y'all have probably gathered I am a digital animal portrait artist and illustrator. I also crochet, do wood carving and clay sculpture, love to work jigsaw puzzles and just kick back. Used to ride horses but no time now nor much time to do most of my other hobbies now but am still heavily into my painting and do jigsaw puzzles on line. (Have learned I need some me time so have worked it into the schedule...smile). My honey and puppies still are number one priorities, but I still eek out time for painting....smile

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.
thank you for your ideas. i guess my biggest thing is catching up with my aa friends by going to a meeting. also reading everyone posts here give me hope.
(2)

Snoopy-will have to try the pillow spray. You sound quite crafty as well. With the oils, that is neat to me.
Have you tried anything with Rosemary or Basil. I have an abundance from my garden that I have been doing hair rinses and face toners. thinking of soap or something. But extracting the oils for sprays might be interesting? i dunno, we;ll see. I have a lot of it.
(1)

Quilting and gardening! One satisfies my creative streak, the other gets me outside for exercise and sunshine.
(4)

Snoopy... you said you don't have great close up vision. Have you tried "cheaters" (over the counter reading glasses). My honey and I both use them. I have them for reading and any close up work as well as a different strength for when I am working on the computer. I had to change strengths due to the "film" I am getting on my vision, but they have worked since I had my cataract surgery in 2012. Just a thought....smile
(1)

Read
Cook
Read
Bake
Participate in online discussion
Read
Do online jigsaws
Read
Attend book club discussions
Read