Follow

My husband and I live in and take care of my mom who has moderate dementia and are looking for a sweet caring female to come over Mon - Fri for a few quality time hours with mom every day. I am pretty much the sole caretaker of my mom and rarely have respite time or quality time with her between a full time job and taking care of the house, cooking, driving, etc. I've been doing this for over 10 years and need help. We are also looking for a well referenced care giver who can stay with mom when we are able to get away for work vacation time, with one coming up in late August. I love my mom very much and we are very close so it's tough for me to ask for help but for me to be the best care taker it's time I have a little help. Any references would be greatly appreciated. We live in the San Diego, CA area.

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.
Hi I am a nurse and im hesitant to use agencies unless i can interview and pick and choose frankly. What i did was call our local Temple and ask if any of the members could recommend aides they had used and liked. This has worked out very well for me . I did however, do a back ground check on my choice. Look at their references and how they interacted with Mom . One came in with ear buds hanging from her neck and barely spoke to Mom ..No thanks ..out the door with you.
(0)

Longhorns Inhome Health Services
(0)

Hi, I am looking for an in- home position, in Covington, Ga. or the surrounding areas.
Thanks.
(0)

hi i m available to take care of these cases , I m a Nurse not working with any agency or hospital but working individually for these kind cases by myself thanks yo can contact me
(0)

I have a very good female friend in the Philippines that would be interested in this position she has worked in this capacity in other countries. Would you consider a 2 year contract with a work visa?
(0)